My Bambinos are TWELVE!

September 7, 2018

I couldn’t sleep last night, and while I was exhausted, there’s something about birthdays that makes me introspective and want to write. This is just a window into my like with my boys and who they are to me.

Max, aka, Baby A, my first born – if only by a few seconds before his twin, my first born nonetheless. We named him Maxwell because it was the first name we loved and settled on. Born at 5lb. 9oz., he is one of a kind. Had he been our only child, we would have gotten lots of rest during the first year, because he very much loved and still loves his sleep. He is kind, intuitive, perceptive, immensely creative and very much his own person. He is easy going, can have a dry, sarcastic tone, is opinionated and will share his thoughts when he’s ready. Deemed as the “tech guy” by his peers, I can easily see my little engineer who liked to explore and build things with his findings from our walks. He’d excitedly say, “I can use this for art.” Yes, he was and still is a recycler’s bff… I pray he continues to find value in things others might consider less than. When he was little he’d also draw intricate pictures with big stories to match. His creative nature has since gravitated to music, and creating “skins” or welcome pages for his YouTube page. He also easily engages in music speak, discussing his arrangements, samples, plugins, and sounds. Whatever his Dad gets, he gets and also has a running list of equipment he needs for his own studio. If you’re willing to support his efforts, he’s set on a GoFundMe. Max is also very much like his two favorite and very different snacks: ice cream and grapefruit… sweet and sharp but good in many ways.

Dante, aka my Baby B, the “little brother” by just under a few seconds after his twin, weighed in 6lb. 2oz. If the day he was born was any indication, he’s very much a leader in his own right. Although he’d been breech, he spent the entire day of my scheduled c-section, turning. The ongoing joke is, ‘Dante did all his sleeping during the first three days after entering the world.’ Poor thing must have been so tired, but he was determined to enter the world right! Since then, he’s up and ready to go (all the time). He’s my busy body, my go after it guy, and patience, well, we’re working on that. When he was little, he’d introduce himself and his brother too. If someone gave him anything, he’d also ask for some to give his brother. I know in the future he’ll not only look out for himself, but for others as well. In his own words, “it feels good to help the word.” He’s my little CEO, and in a nutshell, he has an inner drive that’ll take him far. His many interests include: playing the drums, soccer, WWE, being around people, mangos, cereal and an insane amount of peanut butter. Yes, he knows what he wants, and will ask and go after it.

One Response to “My Bambinos are TWELVE!”

  1. Max DeBrito said

    Hey that’s me ayy ayy ayy😎🤟🏽✌🏽

Leave a comment